hello world

Welcome to “A Lever Long Enough”, a blog about effectively changing the world. Disclaimer up front: this “blog” will mostly consist of links to other parts of the web. I might write the occasional piece or adorn a link with commentary, but my primary purpose is to share interesting stuff I find elsewhere.

What do I find interesting? Lots, actually. Science and technology, education, healthcare, the environment, homelessness, unemployment, hunger, the rights of various underprivileged groups, the problems facing the third world, energy, transportation, town planning … the list goes on. Follow me and find out! I am mostly fascinated by the ways in which an innovative, precisely focused effort can effect unexpectedly large improvements in the state of the world.

I’ll maintain an updated copy of this post here if the focus of this blog ever expands or changes.

Leave a Reply

